Darkness helps us all to shine

IMG_0990

Top – Target
Shorts – Target
Necklace – Forever 21
Sandals – Gap (old)

You have a very persistent mosquito to thank for the lack of pictures in this post. That little sucker followed me all around the yard and finally I just had to give up and go inside. And now I have like five mosquito bites! Ugh.

Isn’t it funny how your eye changes when it comes to the clothes you like to wear? For the longest time I didn’t like the way these popover tops looked on me, then one day I woke up and had to have one. In this color, specifically. And of course I found it at Target – the store that never lets me down.

Another example – black denim shorts. All of a sudden I had to have them. I did a little distressing on them because they just seemed to clean looking and now I think they’re perfect. Of course, you can’t really see that because of the whole one picture situation, but you know who’s to blame for that…

Leave a comment